• Florence_-_Unique_Experiences.png
      Unique Experiences
    • Recreation.png
      Recreation Activities
    • Healthy_Living.png
      Healthy Living
    • f2.JPG-w1197.png
  • Welcome to Florence Chamber of Commerce

    Florence is a friendly little town nestled on the edge of the scenic Texas Hill Country. We are located just off of Highway 195 between Killeen and Georgetown, with the lovely Salado Creek winding through. Florence continues to maintain an atmosphere of quiet country living, while offering unique gift shops, antique stores, western wear store, a complete grocery store, churches, gas/convenience stores, several restaurants and even a vineyard. Florence is proud to honor over 200 names of our local veterans who were involved in foreign wars. These names are recognized on a War Memorial, built in 1989 located next to our City Hall Building in Downtown Florence. 


    Citizen of the Year Nomination Form


    Please let us know who should be Citizen of the Year and why.  For a printable copy of the nomination form, click on 'Citizen of the Year Nomination Form' above.


    The Citizen of the Year will be recognized at the Annual Chamber of Commerce Banquet.

    Forms may be picked up:  Florence City Hall and Florence Public Library

    Deadline for Nominations:  March 29, 2019

    Banquet Date: Thursday, April 18, 2019

    Banquet Location: The Bella Amore Building at The Vineyard at Florence

    Citizen of the Year Criteria:

    1. Must currently live or work in a 30 mile radius of Florence 
    2. Must be active in the Florence Community
    3. Must be an excellent role model
    4. Must contribute to the growth of Florence
    5. Must be an individual, not a couple or a group
    6. Must be someone who has not won in the past 10 years (see list below)
    7. Must not be on the judging committee
    8. Must not be a Florence Chamber Director


    Past 10 Year Winners:

    2018 John Norman

    2017 Peggy Morse

    2016 Kambrah Garland 

    2015 Shauna Elms

    2014 Judith K. Warren 

    2013 Patricia B. Rodgers 

    2012 Harold L. Steele 

    2011 Alan Isbell

    2010 Arturo Manzo 

    2009 Bobby Rosenbusch